Skip navigation

“You can’t pin yourself back together, with who you thought you were. Now you’re out there livin’… In the deep.”
–Bird York “In The Deep”

Tonight marks the last day of my summer. Tomorrow morning, I will be moving back to campus in preparation for Residence Life training. This summer has gone by so quickly, and has been truly one-of-a-kind. As some of you may know, this was the first summer that I did not return to Hawaii. This was due to personal and family reasons. I have always been an independent creature, but in a lot of ways, I had to be more independent than I knew how. The many experiences I had this summer made me grow in ways that I can’t clearly articulate. Although I did become much more independent, I certainly cannot say that I lived this summer in a vacuum. Without my friends, I would not have survived this summer. I cannot thank them enough for all the support they gave me, putting up with me on my rough days, and always being there to sharing a laugh. I feel so fortunate to have friends who support me, thank you so much.

“And now, for something completely different.”
–Monty Python and the Flying Circus

Leave a Reply

